top of page
Search

First ‘Free’ Dinner 2020


This evening we had our first what I term ‘free’ dinner of 2020.

We had our own potatoes, peas, broccoli, and carrots fresh from our garden and our meal was followed up with some more freshly picked strawberries with a little cream laced with a little Cointreau... of course.

As we know, not entirely free, it is the culmination of a lot of work and effort on behalf of my wife and garden guru. Really, I just assist with weeding and digging, I hold the spray can while she sprays, I dig, (where I am told) while she plants the seeds. Ok, I suppose then it’s a team effort, no matter, its brilliant. It's not the fact that I was hungry for our evening dinner last evening, but I really enjoyed my food knowing that we grew it ourselves in our own garden. There is something really rewarding about this activity. It's an incredibly good thing and we are lucky to be able to do it… together!


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page