top of page
Search

Galway in the rain.

Today, we took a day off and had a day trip to Galway. It was a special day for me, as today is my birthday.

I was fortunate to receive a nice present of some new camera gear. I took out a new Nikon 50mm f/1.8 D lens for its first day out. I am not a photographer, but am fortunate to have a nice camera and we share an interest in taking photos. My new lens it seems are nicknamed ‘nifty fifties’ because the lens in this range are fast and lightweight and extremely versatile for street and portrait photography. The ‘nifty’ feature seemingly is because of the good price, which I am happy about.

The weather today turned out to be absolutely awful, rain and wind almost the whole day.

Still we made the best of it.


Thank you to my lovely wife for the lovely present and day out.


Here are some 'snaps' from our day.



12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page