top of page
Search

June Bank Holiday


We had a Bank Holiday Weekend last week. The Sun God decided to shine on us, a whole weekend of fabulous sunshine from Friday through Monday and even into Tuesday.


We gave the entire weekend outside. It is amazing how one can while away time in a garden. We are so lucky to have the space. There is always lots to do, it is hard work, but really fulfilling. My wife and garden guru is the driver of the planting, really, I just do the donkey work, digging and helping with weeding and lifting anything heavy. I like to make things, this weekend I made a table for us to have our drinks or rest a book. I made it from pallets. I went a bit mad with this one, I measured, sanded and went the whole way and actually varnished it! I am also working on rebuilding dry stone wall between us and a neighbour on one side.


I also like to take out the camera when I’m outside. I leave it in the shade nearby. I’m sure our neighbours think I’m mad if they see me laying down trying to get an angle on a bee or butterfly worth photographing. My wife and I share a liking for photographs. Typically, I’ll take a million photos of something and herself will stroll up pull the iPhone out the back pocket, tap the screen and capture something special in a snap.


Due to the Covid-19 emergency we have more time to spend in the garden. As I said above, we are lucky to have it. I am amazed at the skills of my wife in the garden. She has so much knowledge and a lovely interest in the plants, the seedlings nurturing and planting. We have a lot of time invested in our patch of ground this year, fruit, vegetables, and flowers. I am really looking forward to seeing the work come to fruition over the next few months.


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page